Email Nitin Rao

Nitin Rao

MIT Sloan School of Management

Nitin Rao os a former Staff Writer for NextBillion.net and currently MBA Candidate at the Sloan School of Management at MIT.

Nitin is an alumnus of the National Institute of Technology - Karnataka - Surathkal, (2008) and the StartingBloc Fellowship (London Business School, 2007). He has deferred an MBA admit at the MIT Sloan School of Management to join the business development team at SKS Microfinance in Hyderabad, India.

Nitin's interests lie at the intersection of economics, business and development. He is passionate about education for low-income communities. He has been involved in strategy for The Spark Group, an MIT/Yale education startup. He has written papers on sustainable investments in Indian education accepted by MIT International Review and the Harvard Project for Asian & International Relations Harvard On-Campus Conference, and been recently selected to participate in the 38th St. Gallen Symposium in Switzerland.

Nitin is the founder of Engineers for Social Impact, a unique fellowship program to connect top engineering talent to the most credible social enterprises that drive market-based solutions to development. He is also the founder of Let Me Know, an innovative portal for youth opportunities in India.

Posts By: Nitin Rao

Tuesday, March 25, 2008

Micro-loans and Macro-expectations

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Tuesday, March 4, 2008

Technology: A Key to BoP Success?

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Tuesday, February 5, 2008

Jobs at Intellecap

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Monday, February 4, 2008

Engineers for Social Impact

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Wednesday, December 12, 2007

Guest Post: L-RAMP Innovation Awards 2007

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Tuesday, November 6, 2007

Vaatsalya: BoP Healthcare in India

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Tuesday, October 16, 2007

Global Social Venture Competition

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Saturday, October 13, 2007

Strategy in a Difficult Retail Market

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Tuesday, October 9, 2007

Legatum invests $8.4m in Intellecap

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Monday, October 1, 2007

Solutions That Sustain

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
TAGS:No Tags
Sunday, August 19, 2007

Coincidence or Cross-Subsidy?

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Wednesday, August 15, 2007

Mighty Light: Empowering Lives

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
TAGS:No Tags
Wednesday, July 4, 2007

$3000 Car: Role of Government

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Friday, June 22, 2007

Small Car Activity

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Wednesday, May 16, 2007

Microfinance Action

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Tuesday, May 15, 2007

Inclusion for Market Growth

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Tuesday, May 8, 2007

Can India Afford Its Villages?

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Friday, April 27, 2007

Roadblocks to Financial Inclusion

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
TAGS:No Tags
Wednesday, April 4, 2007

The "Other India"

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Wednesday, March 14, 2007

Rural Innovators: Closer to the Ground

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Wednesday, February 21, 2007

MFI Sponsored Financial Education

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Thursday, February 15, 2007

In Search of Emerging Markets Excellence

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
TAGS:No Tags
Tuesday, February 13, 2007

Lijjat: Empowering Women, Everyday

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
TAGS:No Tags
Tuesday, January 30, 2007

India's Dabbawalas Reinvent Themselves

By Nitin Rao

Story Thumbnail
  • Managing Partners

    William Davidson Institute
  • Sponsoring Partner

    Citi Foundation
  • Content Partners

    IADB

Have an Idea for a Story?Have an Idea for a Story?

Make A Suggestion

Recent CommentsRecent Comments

TrendingTrending

Social MediaSocial Media

Facebook Twitter

Story Snapshot

CLOSE