Calendar.

Share an event here (link opens in a new window)
  • Virtual - 1 Day
    Wednesday
    June 24
    2020

    Computational Social Science: Addressing the (Post) COVID-19 Reality

    Computational Social Science offers tools that can assist both policy makers and the private sector in the design and implementation of measures to address the economic and social challenges posed by COVID-19. How can the growing sources of (alternative) data and data science be used in a meaningful and responsible way, i.e. providing reliable and practical knowledge without compromising privacy and safety of people whose data is collected and analyzed? What are the methodological and regulatory solutions that could be applied to address the challenges and mitigate the risks? Think Forward Initiative panelists will share their experience and ideas on these issues. There will also be time for questions from the audience.

    Time: 16:00 – 17:15 CET / 10:00 AM – 11:15 AM EST

    Tags
    Coronavirus, Webinar
  • Virtual - 1 Day
    Wednesday
    June 24
    2020

    Impact Measurement With Angelica Lips Da Cruz & Jed Emerson

    Here’s What You’ll Learn:

    • The truth about Sustainability metrics
    • The need for sustainability metrics that map sustainability targets, climate goals and increased wellbeing.
    • Outcome of a measurement system mapping impacts in sustainable allocation of capital and resources
    • The rise of a new global economy that actively, demonstrably, and accountably cares about its ecosystem

    Time: 16:00 CEST / 10:00 AM EDT

    Tags
    Webinar