Calendar.

Share an event here (link opens in a new window)
  • Virtual - 1 Day
    Tuesday
    July 7
    2020

    Moral Leadership to Solve World Challenges

    Solving from Anywhere is a highly curated interactive speaker series featuring social impact innovators and leaders from around the world. Speakers will share expert insights, showcasing innovative solutions and the power of partnerships around Solve’s Global Challenges, including health, sustainability, economic prosperity, and learning. This series will spark inspiration, conversation, and new ideas for you to take action and create partnerships —whether you tune in from home, the office, or anywhere.

    This session will take place on Tuesday, July 7 from 12:00-1:00pm ET with Jacqueline Novogratz, Founder and CEO, Acumen and Alex Amouyel, Executive Director, MIT Solve. The session will close with an engaging audience Q&A.

    Tags
    Webinar
  • Virtual - 1 Day
    Tuesday
    July 7
    2020

    Insight Hour Topic: the Post-COVID Sustainability Agenda: Revolution, Retreat or Return to Normal?

    Covid-19 has caused an unprecedented hiatus in human activity and offered the natural environment a short-lived reprieve. Levels of toxic air pollutants have fallen, Venice’s canals are clearer—and mountain goats have even been seen on the streets of north Wales. Now, as lockdowns lift and economies grind back to life, emissions are returning to pre-coronavirus levels in some parts of the world. Will any lasting good for the environment come from the pandemic pause?

    By showing how the environment improves when business as usual is suspended, the coronavirus pandemic has sharpened awareness of potential for catastrophe if global warming persists at current levels. Not only this, business leaders better understand that sustainability is more than just good ethics—it is a key part of any resilient business model. Can the recent disruption spur positive action?

    The Economist’s Sustainability Week Insight Hour series will convene business leaders, policymakers and industry experts to examine the impact of covid-19 on the sustainability agenda. Can companies keep sustainability a top corporate priority? What does a climate-friendly recovery look like? Can we build back better?

    Time: 2pm BST /3pm CET / 9am EDT / 6am PST

    Tags
    Webinar
The Best of NextBillion in Your Inbox Each Week!
Subscribe to NB Notes for news, jobs & on-the-ground insights from the world of emerging markets business.
No Thanks
Thank you for signing up to receive the NextBillion Notes newsletter.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×