Calendar.

Share an event here (link opens in a new window)
  • Virtual - 1 Day
    Wednesday
    July 22
    2020

    Advancing Type 1 Diabetes Treatment: Can the BCG Vaccine Improve Care and Cut Costs?

    Learn more about Diabetes and how impact investors can get involved.

    Type 1 diabetes (T1D) is an autoimmune disease that occurs when a person’s pancreas stops producing insulin, the hormone that controls blood-sugar levels. T1D develops when the insulin-producing pancreatic beta cells are mistakenly destroyed by the body’s immune system. About 422 million people worldwide have diabetes, the majority living in low-and middle-income countries, and 1.6 million deaths are directly attributed to diabetes each year. The Human Insulin Drugs Market is expected to register a CAGR of 4.19% during the forecast period of 2020-2025 and is estimated to reach USD 29.9 billion by 2025.

    Over the last two decades, the Immunobiology Lab at Massachusetts General Hospital (MGH) has been investigating the potential of the generic bacillus Calmette-Guérin vaccine (BCG) to reverse various forms of autoimmunity, including type 1 diabetes (T1D). Investors need to better understand the latest technologies and market trends within the HealthCare Industry. This Boundless webinar will feature Dr. Denise Faustman of the Faustman Lab at Mass General Hospital, Dr. John Doupis of the Diabetes Division, and Clinical Research Center of Iatriko Paleou Falirou Medical Center in Athens, Greece, and Michele Demers, Founder & CEO of Boundless Impact Investing. Additionally, Boundless’s health impact assessment tool and its application to BCG’s effect on Type 1 Diabetes will be featured.

    Don’t miss this fascinating discussion on advancing Type 1 diabetes treatments utilizing the BCG vaccine.

    Time: 2 – 3 pm EDT

    Tags
    Webinar
  • Virtual - 1 Day
    Wednesday
    July 22
    2020

    Devex Gender Data Series: Mitigating the Impact of COVID-19 on Women and Girls

    The COVID-19 pandemic has created huge risks to women and girls and challenges for organizations and governments working to support them. But the disruption also provides an opportunity for a reset – for building better systems that are more resilient and responsive to the needs of women and girls after the pandemic.

    Join us as we take stock of insights from the Gender Data event series and shine a light on some of the crucial next steps and the role of data in solving some of the challenges facing women and girls today.

    Time: 8 am PT / 11 am ET / 5 pm CET / 6 pm EAT

    Tags
    Coronavirus, Webinar