Monday
October 9
2017

NextBillion Editor

Live from SOCAP17: NextBillion’s Schedule of Facebook Live Interviews with Top Names in Impact Investing

SOCAP is finally here, and as usual, NextBillion will be covering the conference in detail. As part of our coverage, we’ll be interviewing a number of prominent leaders in the impact investing and social business world, and broadcasting these interviews via Facebook Live (accessible on NextBillion’s Facebook page). This lineup is still evolving, as people’s schedules develop – so we may be adding or changing some of these interviews in the coming days. But here’s the latest:

 

Tuesday

3:30 pm PST/6:30 pm EST: Debra Schwartz, Managing Director, Impact Investments, MacArthur Foundation

 

Wednesday

7:30 am PST/10:30 am EST Greg Neichin, Director, Ceniarth, LLC

11:00 am PST/2:00 pm EST: Rosa Lee Harden, Executive Producer, SOCAP

12:15 pm PST/3:15 pm EST: Tahira Dosani, Managing Director, Accion Venture Lab

 

Thursday

10:45 am PST/1:45 pm EST: Erin Worsham Executive Director CASE, Fuqua School of Business, Duke University

2:15 pm PST/5:00 pm EST Ron Cordes, Co-Founder, Cordes Foundation

 

Friday

12:30 pm PST/3:30 pm EST: Alloysius Attah CEO Farmerline

 

You can watch these interviews in real time – and submit questions of your own – via Facebook (or in the comments section of this post). Be sure to like us on Facebook for the latest updates on our video interview schedule. And if you miss the live interviews, no worries – we’ll be publishing these videos on NextBillion as part of our daily SOCAP takeaways on Wednesday and Thursday.

 

Photo credit: Jorge Corona, via Flickr.

 


 

 

 

Categories
Investing, NextBillion Originals
Tags
impact investing, impact investment, impact investors, SOCAP, social business, social capital, social enterprise, social entrepreneur, social entrepreneurship, social impact, social innovation