Calendar.

Share an event here (link opens in a new window)
  • Virtual - 1 Day
    Tuesday
    November 30
    2021

    Conversation 3: Girls’ Education and Women’s Leadership as Drivers of Climate Resilience.

    In this context, how can the power of communities propel girls and young women through education and galvanize community action to tackle inequality?

    They will bring together global thought leaders – including this year’s Conrad N. Hilton Humanitarian Prize recipient CAMFED – to discuss these pressing issues, and to look at the ways we must build a more equal future for women and girls everywhere.

    Time: 10 A.M. ET/ 4 P.M. CET

    Tags
    Speaker, Webinar
  • Virtual - 3 Days
    Tuesday
    November 30
    2021

    Building Bridges Week

    The week will comprise a crowd-sourced program of events planned by the Building Bridges Community in a range of formats that stimulate deeper levels of dialogue and collaboration including : panel discussions; roundtables; workshops, training sessions, pitches and networking events.  It is open to anyone interested in finance and sustainability.

    77 events are planned during the week.

    About Building Bridges:

    Building Bridges is a joint initiative, launched in 2019 by Swiss public authorities, the finance community, the United Nations and other International partners to accelerate the transition to a global economic model aligned with the SDGs.

    At the core of the initiative is the recognition that the scale and complexity of the transition require “building bridges” between multiple stakeholders in the finance, government, and  international development communities.

    The first edition of Building Bridges took place in October 2019 in Geneva

    Tags
    Webinar
  • Virtual - 1 Day
    Tuesday
    November 30
    2021

    ANDE Asia Digitalization Matchmaking Expo

    The pandemic accelerated the movement towards digitalization for many small & growing businesses (SGBs) and the intermediaries that support them. What has become a buzzword in the past year, has been in reality a journey that required organizations to overcome numerous challenges and work to transform processes and services, almost overnight.

    At ANDE, we aim to learn and support intermediaries and SGBs as they figure out what digitalization means for their organizations, and we are excited to invite you to the first Digitalization Matchmaking Event, a curation of technical experts and execution of a one-day virtual event to facilitate constructive connections between Entrepreneur Support Organizations and Digital Solutions/Services Vendors and potential partners.

    The expo is a one-day virtual event and takes place on November 30, 2021. Both vendors and attendees participate in the session at no cost.

    Agenda of the day
    11:30 – 11:40 ICT/ 10:00 – 10:10 IST Welcome & Opening Remarks
    11:40 – 12:00 ICT/ 10:10 – 10:30 IST Vendor Demo
    12:00 – 12:10 ICT/ 10:30 – 10:40 IST Expo Walk-through
    12:10 – 13:10 ICT/ 10:40 – 11:40 IST Expo Booth
    13:10 – 13:25 ICT/ 11:40 – 11:55 IST Solution Highlight
    13:25 – 14:10 ICT/ 11:55 – 12:40 IST Networking
    14:10 – 16:20 ICT/ 12:40 – 14:50 IST Expo Booth
    16:20 – 16:30 ICT/ 14:50 – 15:00 IST Closing Remarks

    As we are hosting the event on Hopin, vendors will showcase their products and services at a digital booth and have an opportunity to interact with the audience real time.

    To apply, interested vendors can complete the application here and contact Sorrawit at sorrawit.laoyookong@aspeninstitute.org with any questions.

    Powered by the Mastercard Center for Inclusive Growth, ANDE´s Digitalization Learning Labs and Matchmaking events are a series of global workshops where we facilitate knowledge exchange among practitioners and assess the needs of intermediaries to help support their digitalization.

    Should you have any questions, please reach out to Ploy at ploy.phong@aspeninstitute.org for inquiries from organizations in East and Southeast Asia and Saipriya at saipriya.salla@aspeninstitute.org for inquiries from organizations in India.

    11:30 – 16:30 (ICT) | 10:00 – 15:00 (IST)

    Tags
    Webinar
The Best of NextBillion in Your Inbox Each Week!
Subscribe to NB Notes for news, jobs & on-the-ground insights from the world of emerging markets business.
No Thanks
Thank you for signing up to receive the NextBillion Notes newsletter.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×